Bucket List

I am in the middle of trying to get back in to the groove of grad school whilst trying to finish about 10 different things to review. I hate posting when I’ve got nothing.

So since my poor brain has been over worked contemplating Death, my views of it, the legal systems views of it, and how to handle it all (thank you Forensic Medicine) I decided to go with something else thought provoking but less traumatizing.

My brother asked me over the holiday if I had a Bucket List. I don’t. I always think about doing one, but I haven’t. I think I keep hedging on it because I know I need a job and money first so I don’t want to start something I can’t do anything about. Incidentally I don’t see a point in making one if you can’t do it, so practicality is a big issue for me. I have a lot of things I want to do, but can I actually do them? Probably not.

Thus, I have to think of things. I can do this. Non-issue. I haven’t written anything down yet. I can’t decide if I want it digital where I can add, arrange, and erase things as I choose, or a good old fashioned piece of paper where I can write in the margins, physically scratch things off when done, and be able to hold in my hand.

In fact, screw it. Piece of paper it is.

In fact, I might write it over several pages, so I can frame them as the page is complete. Display it as a show of satisfaction in my life.

Do you have a Bucket List? What are some of the things you included? I’m not trying to be morbid, just oddly curious.

I think one of my things is I want to visit every continent. I don’t need to do anything special there, just do it. Maybe do a dorky little dance so at Christmas parties when I get old I can bust out the move and claim that I did it on every continent in the world.

I also have specific countries I want to go to. Japan, Italy, Ireland, Scotland, Peru, Spain, France, London.

I also want to go to Europe (probably London) and hop a bus and travel to different countries. You can do that you know. Just a half hour ride and be in a different country altogether.

I want to actually learn, not just bastardize, a foreign language.

I want to donate a scholarship to my community college. I earned a scholarship from a donor who went their previously, both years I attended (until I graduated) and it paid all of my tuition. Not that it was a lot compared to a university, but it made all the difference for my parents and me. I want to do that for someone else.

I also think that no matter how many kids I have, I want to adopt one, just because so many need homes. This is also contingent upon whom I have children with…I’ll talk them into it ^_^.

I want to go on a shopping spree, just once. Have a wad of cash in hand and just go. This might also coincide with I want to gamble in Vegas and to hell with winning or loosing. (This all implies I have a good financial sense and a budget. Blowing everything isn’t an option. But setting aside cash until I get a thousand or two specifically for this purpose is well within bounds).

What have you got?

Leave a Reply

Oh the days

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
