Family Weekend

My brother arrived in town last night.  He’s spending the weekend with my parents and I since we haven’t seen him since Christmas 2009.  Plus he gets a small reprieve from the New York weather as Rochester just got hit with a huge snow storm and he came here to 70 degree weather.

We don’t have special plans, just chilling around the house, watching movies, cracking jokes, and just shenanigans in general.  It’s been lovely so far and I’m looking forward to two more days of it.

^_^

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 08:27:27

    Glad to hear that you have a good relationship with your brother. I am 10 years older than my youngest sister. She and I never really had that growing up time together so I feel that there is a lot of awkwardness towards each other sometimes.

    Enjoy!

    Reply

    • Voldenae
      Feb 26, 2011 @ 23:02:22

      Interestingly, my brother (who is 2 years my senior) and I only met 3 years ago. We don’t get to see each other very often so we try to make up for lost time when we do manage to get together.
      It’s tough, but we all try as hard as we can, and that seems to be enough for now.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Oh the days

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
