Random Post Is Full Of Random

Apparently the internet decided I didn’t need to post what I was originally working on.  Ah well, I’ll just make this post up as I go then!

I was originally talking about the online gaming community that I am currently a part of, f7 Lans.  Recently several of the members have gotten together and started up a podcast about community news, events, and random what have yous.  The whole project is still pretty new, with only one episode up.  they are recording their second one as I type and I also submitted a user content segment for it about The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly of gaming sequels.  I think it should air later in the weekend…I think.

If you like podcasts and have a passing interest in gaming I would suggest it, you can click the image, or the link eblowe to go there directly.  There is community chatter in there, but they are trying to make it accessible to people who aren’t community regulars as well.  If not, don’t feel bad, podcasts aren’t for everyone.

The Podcast Site

Also Available on iTunes

In fun news, I recently saw the broadway production of The Lion King at a local theater, and I absolutely loved it.  I tried to take decent pictures but I was using my phone’s camera and it takes lovely pictures, but only if it has decent lighting.  Incidentally a drak theater is not great on providing useful light, so the pictures are a bit blurry.  If I can get them cleaned up enough I may post them later.

This leads me to more fun news, tomorrow night I get to go see The Producers at another local theater (I live in my state’s capital so we have a few worthwhile theaters whoo!).  Now it wont have Nathan Lane and Matthew Broderick in it, but I expect it shall be just as entertaining.

I have to say, I happen to love going to the theater, while other people in my family don’t really, but going to a live show every once in a while is truly amazing and I highly recommend you do so.  Also, seriously, as I mentioned before, I live in my state’s capital, so I actually get access to shows I never thought I would have before.  Since living in Raleigh, I have seen Rent, Wicked, and The Lion King.  Three shows I was always dying to see but never thought I would get the chance to, but thanks to lovely large theaters being a hop, skip, and a jump away, I was able to.

I think if I could manage to get to Cats, Les Miserables, and Phantom of the Opera I could die happy, although there are still plenty I’d like to see (Avenue Q, which is coming to my area but the tickets are less reasonable right now >_<)

And random thought of the day, I recently procured (don’t ask) American Werewolf in Paris (which is what I ALWAYS think about when I sing along to “Werewolves of London” which would make a great DW episode btw….) and I seriously forget how much I adore that movie until I watch it again.  I’m not sure what it is about it, but many of my friends agree with me.  Maybe because it is one of the first horror movies I could also find hilarious, and not in the mocking “wow that sucked so Im going to laugh at it” way either.  It contained humor, which I probably wasn’t used to in horror movies while I was young.  It is also the first time an on-screen man to werewolf transformation has been done.  They don’t pan away for you to watch a shadow change, or a person react in a horrified manner, no, it’s all on screen and it had never been done before.  Kudos for that.

Who knows, I’m about to go watch it though, yay!

Have a good night and keep it nerdy.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 21:29:45

    If you have seen as that many musicals then you surely will enjoy Les Mis and Phantom. The music may seem a bit dated to today’s ears but the stories are classic. I enjoyed both of them when I had a chance to go.

    Reply

    • Voldenae
      Feb 10, 2011 @ 21:50:17

      I’ve heard from several people that they are worth it, I’m glad to hear so much affirmation, I really really hope they travel nearby (as I am quite unlikely to make it up to NYC any time soon, ^_^)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Oh the days

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
